![]() |
|
|||||||
| Units, artifacts and armor-bearers Discussion, questions and solutions about units, artifacts and armor-bearers. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
These units have "archer" in their abilities :
Beholder Bowman Catapult Elf Evil Beholder Goblin Hunter Repair Droid Royal Thorn Skeleton Archer Thorn Hunter Cyclops I don't really understand why some (or the majority) of these one shouldn't be affected by skills concerning Archers units. :/ It would be so nice if any developper could reply to your thread. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
All of those SHOULD be effected by any Archer effect. The only exception might be that Beholder class units cannot get the bonus to physical damage that one item provides, as they do not do physical damage.
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Elf Archer Hunter Skeleton Archer Bowman (Human) Literally the ones with bows, so despite all having the "Archer" ability, most of them don't count. I'm considering adding zombies to my force (the tougher ones) to see if the "Pass" ability works as I think it does, i.e. will allow my Skeleton Archers another attack on that turn. A bit like having two units of skele archers |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yeah, the Pass ability is great!
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
What if you have a zombie and a paladin?
You can choose one of your unit to play three times a round? Maybe 4 with the magic spell ? |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
No. Technically, a unit cannot move/attack more than 2 times per fight. When you give a troop an extra move/attack/etc. they have the right to do that in the end of the sub-turn (as if you gave the same troop the order to wait the first time), after everyone else had moved.
This makes it impossible to have a troop act more than twice per battle. There is a small exception to the rule when 2 demon/executioner stacks start hacking at each other, as they may go on until one of them is destroyed. Another exception to the rule is the Gorguanas, who have a significant chance to get an extra attack if the stack just scored a killing hit. As such, a gorguana can get a lot of moves in one turn as well (limited by the number of enemy stacks currently on the battlefield). EDIT: I checked the russian guide in an attempt to bring some clarity to the discussion here If we're talking about Trigger, these are the units he affects: Skeleton Archer, Archer, Cannoneer, Catapult Goblin, Elf, Hunter, Goblin, Royal Thorn, Thorn Hunter, Alchemist, Repair Droid, Cyclops, Beholder, Evil eyes. If we're talking about Self-loading crossbow/Arbator it affects: Skeleton Archer, Archer, Elf, Hunter If we're talking about the Telescopic sight, these are the units it affects: Skeleton Archer, Archer, Cannoneer, Catapult Goblin, Elf, Hunter, Goblin.
__________________
Last edited by DGDobrev; 12-14-2009 at 02:23 PM. |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
What about Sniper set (telescopic sight and ale barrel)? What type of archers benefit here?
|
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Hmmm... And with this configuration : zombie paladin bowman bowman plays paladin makes bowman play again zombie waits bowman plays zombie makes bowman play again Does this work, or will the zombie play before the bowman even using the wait option? Hope the question isn't stupid, but I'm not sure to understand your explanation (yeah, my bad english...) Last edited by Coin-coin le Canapin; 12-14-2009 at 03:08 PM. |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
edit2: No it doesn't work, I was right with the ordering: Skeleton Archers: attack Zombies: Pass to Archers, Archers get put to last initiative order Paladins: Wait, in order to go after the archers, but they get their turn put before the skeleton archer have their second, so no, sadly it doesn't work. I still havn't tried the Phantom method yet, but I think that'll work out the same, as whoever has their turn "Passed" or "Second Winded" to them, will always move last in that turn, regardless of any methods to get around it. =========== No, when you "Pass" or use the Paladin's "Second Wind" the unit you use it on automatically get's put at the very end of the initiative line. So to give them a third turn you'd have to somehow get a unit to cast "Pass" or "Second Wind" after the unit has had it's second turn, but with it's second turn being pushed to last place, it's not possible So it'd be like: Bowman attack Zombies "Pass" Cast Phantom on Zombies. Bowman attack. Zombie Phantoms "Pass" It all comes down to when the Zombie/Paladin Phantoms got their turn. I used zombies in the example because their initiative is awful, so if it has anything to do with who goes first, the zombie phantoms would be relegated to moving after the Bowman. Last edited by Akimbo; 12-14-2009 at 03:21 PM. |
![]() |
|
|